Green with Envy

Here is the green scarf that I finished a month ago. I got this pattern from Yarn Ball Boogie. The guy who did the design is a genius. Some of his patterns are in Vogue knitting.

I did make some changes to the pattern though. The pattern calls for size 13 needles. Unfortunately, the yarn that I fell in love with says size 10.5 needles. So I cast on 26 stitches. I added 6 seed stitches to the middle. I caused a bit of a problem with centering the buttons, but I don’t think it’s too noticeable.

Using this yarn was hard. The yarn is not even in thickness throughout. Some parts are thick and some parts are thin. It made it difficult to tell when I messed up doing the seed stitch. Also, the cables do not show up as well in this yarn.

I did this same pattern on regular bulky yarn and used size 13 needles. It came out much better.

This entry was published on February 22, 2011 at 12:10 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Green with Envy

  1. I love the way cable stitches look.

  2. Rachel Schuh on said:

    I just found your blog. I love this- you did a great job!

Leave a Reply

