2011 Ultimate Blog Party

Yay! So it’s time for the Ultimate Blog party hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom. I have participated for a few years, though never with this blog!

My name is Brooke. I’m usually known as Bluestocking around the web. In addition to this blog, I also have a book review blog called The Bluestocking Guide.

But this blog is all about knitting. I started taking knitting classes in October 2010 right after my birthday. I was surprised to discover that I picked it up very quickly. For Christmas I knitted all of my Christmas presents. My family loved it. Last year I did a lot of hats and scarves. This year I’m starting on clothing and gloves and the like. A few weeks ago I became very ambitious. I decided to start designing my own patterns.

If you are an experienced knitter, please let me know. I have lots of questions. I also need to be reminded to knit during the week. You’d think I’d do more knitting as I am attorney and I need a way to de-stress.

Anyway, please subscribe and don’t be a stranger!!

This entry was published on March 31, 2011 at 9:57 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

24 thoughts on “2011 Ultimate Blog Party

  1. I love knitting and books as well! I will have to read more!

  2. Hi Brooke! I’m sorry I’m not a knitter myself but my mom is:) She makes me and my daughter all kinds of fun stuff like hats, scarfs, colorful socks, and sweaters. She is always working on a project and since she also crochets I’ve got her making some sweet itty bitty loafers for my baby boy to be born this August. If you post your creations, I’d love for you to join me on Thursday some time, as my weekly craft party. Come visit my party post too:)

  3. Hi Brooke, thanks for your visit. This is my first UBP so getting the hang of things. My knitting skills end at making scarves but it’s on my list to learn how to do more. Nice to meet you too.

  4. Hi Brooke! It’s me again stopping in from twitter and the #UBP11 I wish I could knit. I just don’t have the patience lol 🙂
    Kas

  5. Glad you found a new skill and it is a skill, one that I’ve never learned, :(.

    Thanks for stopping by, 🙂

  6. Awesome love. My hobby is kids, but I am working a real one.
    Find me at http://www.way2goodlife.com
    P.S. Also if you can find a minute and vote for me as elenka29 here http://www.mamavation.com/2011/03/vote-for-mamavation-mom-3.html
    (it’s a competition to get into fitness bootcamp. There is no registration – just click and submit). Looking forward to reading more of your posts

  7. Jackie on said:

    Hi, I really wish I could knit . I need a pair of slippers

  8. Hi Brooke

    Thanks for stopping by
    http://ladyblueeyez1960.blogspot.com/

    My momma is a Knitter she can Crochet. I can’t. She is a seamstress and quilter too. Name the craft and she can do it.

    Me nothing. The only talent I have is the gift of gabbing.

    I help her at craft shows in the fall. I’m her sales person. She’ll be 74 this year and she is still going strong.

    Custom quilted handbags and quilted jackets are what she sells.

    I’m going to work on opening a Etsy store for her and a blog. But I’ll have to get a computer first. Mine died a tear ago. I am using my phone to blog.

    Sorry I get carried away. Nice to meet you.

    Be Blessed
    Linda

  9. Hey,

    I enjoyed your post. You stopped by my site makeda-prettyknitter.blogspot.com I look forward to staying in communication with you. I will be posting more videos on my blog. My other one is blog.beingmom3.com so come by and check me out. I knit almost everyday so I will try to keep you encouraged. It’s very nice to meet you.

    Makeda

  10. I just picked up knitting again this past summer. An evening in front of the tv just doesn’t seem to make sense without a knitting or crocheting project in my hands!

  11. Visiting from the PARTY! Great blog…I looove to knit. Just wish I had more time to do it 🙂
    Nice to meet you!
    Hope you can stop by and meet me too at http://willcookforsmiles.blogspot.com/

  12. HI! I am a re-learned knitter after stops and starts and stopping again — with more time on my hands now it is my goal to get back on the knitting horse and get to it!

    I’ll be following along to see what you are up to here – count on it! I am eager to learn (ummm clothing and designing your own patterns HELLO – how great is that and good for you!!!!!) not me, not yet. Need to have those stix in my hands a bit more and longer to get the brain and skillz back up to something that even resembles a knitter! 😉 HA!

    So nice to ‘meet’ you via #UBP11 Hope the week has been kind.

    cj

  13. Thanks for stopping by Books R Us. I have never knitted but my grandmother loved it.

  14. Howdy!

    I just recently started trying to crochet a blanket and I am very excited about it.

    I am so happy to have found your blog. I am stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party and this is my very first year participating and this is SO VERY exciting!! LOL

    Anyhow…please stop by my blogs and follow whenever you get the opportunity:

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    And…Jessica Lil Corner is where I am blogging about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    I welcome your visit at either or both of my blogs and hope to have you stop by and follow really soon!!

    Have a very blessed day!! :0)

  15. What fun! I took a few knitting classes a while back and really enjoyed being able to make some cute scarves and hats… and then my kids came along and I don’t feel like I’ll ever have time to just sit and knit again. Maybe someday! 🙂

    Thanks so much for stopping by our UBP! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

