I finished the mock up

Finally I finished the mock up of the fingerless gloves I was making!!! The pattern for the heart cable was wrong! I had to draw it out on graph paper. The bottom two hearts are more messy than the top ones.

Although I think it is cute, I can see where I need to tweak it.

20110403-090611.jpg

I’m going to start in the final version. I’m going to add a ruffle cuff to it. Here it is close up!

20110403-090830.jpg

This entry was published on April 3, 2011 at 8:08 pm. It’s filed under gloves, knit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “I finished the mock up

  1. I think it looks great. Love the color. I have found that lately I have been doing fingerless gloves myself. Must be in the air 🙂

    • bluestockingbb on said:

      Lol! I thought I’d try my hand at fingerless gloves before trying the real thing. I have a feeling that the thumb gusset may kill me.

  2. Can’t wait to see how it looks once you make the changes you described… I love the color!

  3. I LOVE KNITTING! I’ll be stopping by much more often! Thanks for dropping by my blog too!

    Sincerely,
    e
    boricuaconfidential.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

