Sock crazed?

So when I went to Philly on Sunday, I dropped by Rosie’s Yarn Cellar. I want to make some socks for myself after Christmas. I saw some absolutely stunning yarn.

Say hello to my soon-to-be socks. The Lettuce Leaf is a little bit thicker. I just realize that it’s a merino, silk, cashmere blend; no nylon, which means I’ll have to add it.

The Cranberry Melt does have nylon. Both yarns have web addresses. I hope they do consumer sales. Both are hand dyed. I love the hand dyed stuff! The colors are a lot more brilliant than the normal stuff.

20111127-202714.jpg

This entry was published on November 30, 2011 at 8:00 am. It’s filed under Clothes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

