Books and needles

20111207-101126.jpg

Over the past few weeks, I’ve gone a little bit crazy with buying circular knitting needles and stuff.

Here’s what I purchased

9″ inch bamboo circulars size 1
9″ inch bamboo circulars size 2
9″ inch bamboo circulars size 3
9″ inch bamboo circulars size 4
9″ inch bamboo circulars size 5
9″ inch bamboo circulars size 8

2 sets 29″ inch circulars size 2
bamboo double pointed needles size 2

Now with all these needles, I’m happy to say that I purchased all but 3 with gift cards.

Last night when I was in Joann fabrics I bought an electric yarn ball winder. I had seen it before, but I didn’t buy it because it was expensive. I do need one though. Occasionally when you buy yarn, it comes in hanks. Well you can’t knit with a hank, it has to be wound into a ball. At the knitting shop where I usually purchase, they have a hand winder already set up. But I’ve been purchasing yarn at other stores, so I can’t take my yarn to the usual place to wind it. I was wondering what to do. But then, I got some coupons from Joann Fabrics. The best part was that one was a 50% on any regularly priced item. Usually it doesn’t apply to the big ticket items, but I was in luck, it was applicable to the winder.

As you can see, I also purchased Death Comes to Pemberly. It’s a Pride and Prejudice continuation obviously. I’m almost finished knitting my Christmas presents, so I’ll be able to catch up on my reading.

This entry was published on December 7, 2011 at 10:10 am. It’s filed under equipment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Books and needles

  1. Wow that is an intense committment to knitting:-) Oh that book sounds like fun! I will have to get that book!

    • Every project requires a different size needle. Then depending upon the type of I might need to use bamboo, acrylic, or metal. So sometimes I have three types of the same size needle. Then your preferences change as you start knitting. I used to love using 13 inch straight needles. Now I prefer my straights to be shorter.

      I’m so ready to read the book. I didn’t realize P. D. James was a woman!

Leave a Reply

