Green intertwining cable

I could not wait to finish the baby blanket so that I could start on a second set of socks for myself. I had been dying to do this pattern I found. The socks are knee high with a four inch cuff.

20120304-221922.jpg

I have about 7 inches to go before I can do the heel. The pattern was badly translated from Norwegian to English, so I had to rip part of it out and do it again.

This entry was published on March 4, 2012 at 10:20 pm. It’s filed under socks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Green intertwining cable

  1. I’m *almost* ready to try socks.

    I’ve done two cardigans, a hat for the boy and finished the green/angora hat I pictured the start of in the EA rabbit post.

    Almost done with a 3-color duplicate of that pattern.

    Mainly I’m relieved/surprised at the number of items I actually completing. As a child my mom called me the “queen of unfinished projects” and I think I took that deep into me; so having this many *done* means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

