Welcome to Tell Me a Yarn

20120412-094124.jpg

Hello to all my visitors from the Ultimate Blog Party hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom. I’m Brooke, and I’m a knitter.
I don’t think I look like one though. I haven’t always been a knitter. I started taking knitting lessons in October 2010. I wanted to turn over a new leaf. I tried quilting because I’m a fan of Marie Bostwick’s Cobbled Court Quilt. I finished a quilt for my dog. I have finished another one except for the backing. But I find it a little bit difficult to sew in a straight line.

I was considering knitting or crochet. I did some research online and found that most people considered crochet to be easier. I was going to do it, but one of my co-worker’s talked me out of it. Her name is Dawn, and she’s been knitting for years. She crochets as well, but she believes that knitting is more versatile. She recommended me to a knitting store near my job for lessons. I went to the store and signed up for classes. I took to knitting like a fish takes to water. Between October and December I had knitting 3 hats, 2 scarves, 2 head bands, and 2 neck cowls. Yeah, I decided to be ambitious and knit all my Christmas presents. I’ve been doing it ever since.

I use this blog as a way to keep track of all my completed knitting projects. Occasionally I will post pictures or videos of techniques that I’ve learned.

Thank you for visiting! Please leave a comment and a link to your UBP Party Post so that I can come visit you.

This entry was published on April 12, 2012 at 7:00 pm. It’s filed under blog hop and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Tell Me a Yarn

  1. Angela at OneSmileyMonkey on said:

    Love your hair here 🙂 Enjoy the party!

  2. Visiting from the UBP. I love knitting so I’ll be visiting again for some ideas. Have fun with the party!

  3. Stopping by from the UBP!

  4. staciebra on said:

    Glad to meet ya! Stoping by from UBP2012.

Leave a Reply

