The purses

Here is quick knitted Christmas present idea- purses. I don’t know why I didn’t think of this before.

Here’s the one for my sister. It matches the poncho I made last year.

20121105-125727.jpg

Here is the one for my mom.

20121105-125834.jpg that’s a Celtic cable. Boy is that tricky. I had to re-do parts.

Here is the one for my cousin.

20121105-125932.jpg

I just have to add the linings and handles.

This entry was published on November 5, 2012 at 1:01 pm. It’s filed under accessories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “The purses

  1. Sweet.
    As in, Cool.

    I haven’t picked up my knitting in months.

    I’m a little freaked out by the sleeve-attaching part of my first sweater– they knit in, not attached later– but I figure I jusxt need to start and then it won’t be too bad. Have to finish it soon or the kid I made it for won’t fit it any more 😦

  2. I don’t quite get the one for your sister. Maybe it’s because of the size of the pictures; I’m having a difficult time seeing them. I really like the one for you sister, I think. πŸ™‚ And I’m not sure about the one for your mom, but I think that one is cute as well. You’re very talented. I think I mentioned to you once before that I learned to crochet, but not anything fancy. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

