The Mystery Stitch Blanket

One of my co-workers is having a baby. I didn’t believe her when she told me. In fact it took like 5 minutes to convince me she was serious. I make a “baby daddy” joke too! *awkward* I felt so bad that I decided to make her a baby blanket. I have made swaddling wraps for other first babies in the office. So I’m not doing anything unusual.

Anyway I found an interesting pattern on Ravelry. It’s a knitted quilt. It’s from the place called Stitch Therapy, a fine yarn shop. They had this online event called the Mystery Blanket Stitch-Along. Here is the site.

Here’s what I’ve done this far.

20130219-235225.jpg
As you can see, I’ve finished two blocks and I’m starting on the third. The one on the right needs to be blocked so you can see the stitch more.

I’m using Bernat Fern and Soft Fern in the Satin. My last two colors will be Antique White and Soft Red if it is a girl. If it is a boy, I think I’ll use gray and yellow. I’ll keep you updated with my progress.

This entry was published on February 19, 2013 at 11:55 pm. It’s filed under baby, blanket and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

